Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

A Day To Remember
Dec 19, 2014 by Brian and Nicole Romano

Where do I even start about how wonderful Lon from Sensational Ceremonies is and how highly I recommend him!!! He was so helpful when it came to putting in personal touches and choosing the perfect wedding wording for our ceremony. He is excellent about communication which is very important for the panicking bride such as myself. I am so glad we went with Sensational Ceremonies and extremely grateful for Lon guiding us the whole way. He made our ceremony very special, emotional, and completely our own. Truly an amazing ceremony and a day to remember!!! Thank you for everything.


Wedding in the Big Easy!
Dec 18, 2014 by Ashley Tillman

Hello, my name is Ashley and I live in Virginia Beach, Virginia. When my fiancé proposed, we knew exactly where we wanted to get married…New Orleans! With a short deadline to our wedding date, I got to work on researching different ways to get married in a different state. I came across Sensational Ceremonies and Reverend Steve Trahan. This was the best decision I could have made. From day one Reverend Steve was very informative and flexible. He called right away after I had filled out the information form on the website. He was very easy to talk to and gave me all the information I had requested. I booked him a few days later for the date we had decided on. For the two months leading up to our wedding date, he worked with us on how to obtain our license and where to go to get married on a budget. He sent samples of wedding vowels and let us chose something that fit us as a couple. Our wedding day was a little “bumpy” to say the least. We had to travel from Virginia to Louisiana to get our marriage license and after a canceled flight, a two hour drive to hop on another plane and missing the chance to get our license the day before the wedding, Reverend Steve was there every step of the way. He was so understanding of our rough travels and made time in his busy schedule to meet us the next day at City Park to pick a location for our ceremony. That is when our bad luck hit even harder. My fiancés mother had a fall while walking to City Park and had to go to the hospital on the day of our ceremony. All hope seemed lost that we were going to be able to get married that day. Andy, my fiancé, and I met with Reverend Steve while waiting to hear about his mother. He made us feel at ease and seemed very hopeful that our ceremony would still take place just like we had dreamed. He walked us through city park and showed us a beautiful location he had chosen under the large oak trees and hanging Spanish moss. It was perfect. As our day progressed after our meeting, we were still anxious that Andy’s parents may not be able to make it. But, good news finally came and they arrived at City Park dressed in their wedding best! Our ceremony went off without a hiccup again (minus the bride being a tad late due to parade traffic in the French Quarter). The ceremony was beautiful! Reverend Steve delivered our vowels exceptionally well and even added in his own flare which we loved! He was a joy to work with and made our special day everything we hoped it would be. I would recommend him to any couple looking to get married in the Big Easy! He was definitely the definition of southern hospitality!


Beautiful Ceremony
Dec 18, 2014 by Juanielle Collins

Rev. Trahan was great! He promised personalized service, and he certainly delivered. We were able to decide how we wanted the ceremony to go, and he provided us with some suggestions and sample ceremonies. Rev. Trahan even added his own personal and sincere touch. Thank you so much! Everything was beautiful!


Dec 15, 2014 by Justin and Megan Branca

Rev. Rick was simply amazing! from our initial consultation, to our pre-maritial counseling, down to the ceremony, everyhting was handled perfectly. he is very professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly... he actually genuinely cares about you through the process. My wife and I had some many questions and concerns throughout the process and Rev. Rick was right there to guide us along the way. His attention to detail and professionalism is truly remarkable. If you are looking for a stress free, amazing officiant who will make you feel 100 percent comfortable every step of the way... rev. Rick and Sensational Ceremonies is a no brainer.

Thank you Rev. Rick for making the most important day of our lives flawless.

Megan and Justin


Professional and Personal
Dec 15, 2014 by Angela Severance

Pastor James Bray was a wonderful addition to our special day. We had decided somewhat last minute to get married after being together for years - why? Because you just know when the time is right! :) Pastor Bray had another obligation that day, but could do our ceremony earlier that afternoon. He drove 2 hours to do a 15 minute ceremony and then got in his car to drive back 2 hours to perform his next ceremony. He helped us establish meaningful vows and arrived early to our ceremony. At the end of our short, intimate wedding, after he announced us husband and wife, Pastor Bray did a personal share. He spoke to both of us about respect and security and what they mean in a marriage and how they differ from husband to wife. This was the BEST part of our ceremony. Not what we had picked for him to say, but what he had to say to us from personal experience and having met us. You will not be disappointed with Pastor James Bray - he made our day!


Pastor Brian Jones
Dec 15, 2014 by Edison and Tanya

Pastor Brian Jones could not have done a better job officiating our ceremony. He was very detail specific and receptive which made my wife and I very comfortable prior to our wedding weekend, during the rehersal, and during the ceremony. Pastor Brian genuinely wants to make your wedding day as special as possible. Several of our guests even inquired if we had known him for years. My wife and I could not be happier with his professionalism and highly recommend him for your wedding.


Rev Rick was excellent
Dec 09, 2014 by Chris Liddle

We had Reverend Rick Lackore for our ceremony on Clearwater beach Florida in July 2014, We had flown all the over from Scotland with family and friends and had the perfect day. We would definitely recommend Rick, very professional and made us all feel at ease, thanks again Rick and sorry for the late review


Awesome Service and a Lovely Ceremony
Dec 09, 2014 by Sara Dao

Pastor James Bray was the officiant for our wedding. He was very kind and made great suggestions for our ceremony which helped make it even more special! So glad I found sensational ceremonies and Pastor James!


Dec 08, 2014 by Whitney

Reverend Rick Lackore made our wedding day just perfect! He was professional, and helped make our rehearsal the night before the wedding stress-free and quick! He was responsive and available for any questions/concerns that came up. I would highly recommend using him as your officiant!


Great Ceremony with Rev Steve
Dec 08, 2014 by Katya Fisher

Planning a wedding remotely made me a little bit nervous especially since I couldn't meet a lot of my vendors in person prior to the big day. However, from the very initial phone conversation with Rev Steve, I had a good feeling about our ceremony. Steve was very communicative throughout the whole process, always professional and timely, and, what was really important to us, he was very flexible. We wrote our own vows, borrowing heavily from the examples Steve sent us and adding in some unique and personal details. Steve was able to deliver our personalized ceremony perfectly! He even learned a phrase we gave him in Russian to surprise my Russian-speaking side of the family and pronounced it beautifully. I could see many of our guests touched and even a few teary eyed and we got so many compliments afterwards on how unique and lovely our ceremony was. Big thanks to Rev Steve!


Sensational Ceremonies , USA 5.0 5.0 580 580 Where do I even start about how wonderful Lon from Sensational Ceremonies is and how highly I recommend him!!! He was so helpful when it came to putting in personal touches and cho
Page:
123»